Bring Her Home

Shane Dunphy / Fiction

Book cover

UK Publisher

Bookouture

Date Published

September 3rd, 2021

A totally breathtaking and chilling crime thriller that will keep you gripped to the very last page, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, A.J. Rivers, Tana French and Lisa Gardner.

She had taken only one step towards the hotel when she heard the car door opening, and then something had her by the shoulders in a grip like steel. Penny tried to fight, but it was no good. The last thing she heard as consciousness drifted away was the whisper of a familiar song…

On a cold night in October a pretty, blonde girl named Penny O’Dwyer is snatched from the quiet main street of a small, coastal town in the west of Ireland. No one saw anything, and a desperate search leads nowhere… Until her abductor sends a video declaring Penny only has ten days to live and a deadly countdown begins.

Criminal behaviourist Jessie Boyle hoped never to work a case in Ireland again. But when her career in London is cut short by a brutal tragedy, she returns to her homeland to grieve – only for her oldest friend to call in a long overdue debt. ‘Help us catch this monster and bring Penny home. We need you, Jessie.’

Throwing herself into the investigation, Jessie makes a chilling discovery: Penny wasn’t the first girl to be taken. As her team find more missing women, she becomes convinced that a serial killer has been hiding in plain sight for years. Nothing seems to tie the victims together, until Jessie realises that each abduction site is linked to the old Irish myths she read as a child.

Time is running out for Penny, and Jessie’s only hope is to understand the killer’s twisted logic. But he is closer than she imagined… and Jessie is next in his sights.

Will she risk everything to save an innocent life?


Reviews

I opened the book yesterday morning and didn’t stop reading until I was finished… I just HAD to know how it ended!… READ THIS!! Set aside a day… because once you start, you will not want to put this book down.

- My Novel Addiction, 5 stars

From the opening page, this book caught my attention and the rapid pace did not let up until the final page – leaving me wanting more (there is a book two, right?)… I certainly found it compelling. An absolute 5 star read for sure.

- Maria’s Book Musings, 5 stars

Wow! That ending was tense… Bring Her Home has it all; a hideous crime and a ticking clock. I also loved the main characters… you need to read this fantastic crime thriller!

- Griffbuck, 5 stars

Wow. This is just my kind of book!… A brace yourself and buckle up read!

- Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, wow, where did this one come from?… Actually made me sit up straighter in my seat!… Absolutely mesmerising.

- NetGalley reviewer

Brilliant… This is a gripping crime thriller that definitely kept me guessing.

- Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I was drawn into this book from chapter one and read it in one sitting. All I can say is this author has gained a forever reader with me! Look forward to reading more in this series.

- NetGalley reviewer

This book had me hooked from the get go. I loved how the team all worked together… Looking forward to the next in this series.

- Goodreads reviewer

Had me sitting on edge the entire time.

- Spooky’s Maze of Books

This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.