The Little Grey Girl (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book Two)

Celine Kiernan / Children's

Book cover

UK Publisher

Walker Books

US Publisher

Candlewick Press

Date Published

February 7th, 2019

Translations

Romania: Storia Books

Dramatic Rights

Second book in a fantasy adventure trilogy about witches and forbidden magic from a multi-award-winning author.


Fans of Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell will adore this fantasy adventure trilogy about witches and forbidden magic from a beloved and award-winning Irish writer. In the second book in The Wild Magic Trilogy, the queen and her raggedy witches have fled, but the kingdom is not yet healed. The castle is haunted by memories of its brutal past. The ghosts are angry, and one of them in particular possesses a magic which may be too much for even Mup and Mam to handle.


Reviews

[...] it is filled to the brim with drama and danger, true, heartwarming and heart-stopping, and magical...so very magical. Just read it.

- Fallen Star Stories

A breath-stealing second installment to read and reread in anticipation of the third.

- Kirkus Review

This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.