A Cold Grave – Book 3 of the DCI Danny Flint series

by Trevor Negus
  • Dramatic Rights: Available
  • Setting: Nottinghamshire
  • Vibe: Sometimes evil hides in plain sight.
  • Period: March 1986 – August 1986

When the body of a young boy is discovered at a secluded beauty spot, the post-mortem reveals he had been sexually assaulted and drugged, before being suffocated. Chief Inspector Danny Flint and his team are determined to find the perpetrator of this horrific crime. Their investigation leads them into a murky world of child exploitation at children’s homes across the county.

Then in the middle of this complicated case, comes a thunderbolt.

Flint’s old enemy, the terrifying psychopath Jimmy Wade, escapes from a secure mental hospital. Wade is out for revenge and only Flint and his team can stop him.

The two separate investigations set Danny his toughest test yet, stretching his small team of detectives to their very limits.

Can they find Wade before he kills again? Can they achieve justice for the innocent boy found buried in a cold grave?



This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.