Taken to Die – Book 4 of the DCI Danny Flint series

by Trevor Negus
  • Dramatic Rights: Available
  • Setting: Nottinghamshire
  • Vibe: There are thousands of schoolgirls in the city. But she’s the one he wants.
  • Period: September 1986 – October 1986

Emily Whitchurch, the fourteen year old daughter of two high powered barristers, disappears on her way home from school. Her parents use their connections, to place intense pressure on the police to find her. The enquiry lands on the desk of DCI Danny Flint and his team at the MCIU.

As Danny begins to investigate, he soon discovers that the Whitchurch’s are not the perfect family they pretend to be. They all have dark secrets – even Emily.

As he tries to cut through a web of lies and get to the truth, a sinister ransom note arrives, and Danny realises they are now in a desperate race against time.

With the team working flat out to crack the case, and certain truths finally being revealed, Danny understands that this is no ordinary kidnapping, Emily has been taken to die…



This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.