Aravind Jayan.

Author

Agent: Ivan Mulcahy

Aravind Jayan is a young talent (he’s twenty-five) from India whose novel, Teen Couple Have Fun Outdoors, describes the personal and familial catastrophes that unfold after a young man and his girlfriend discover an explicit video of themselves circulating online. It has just sold to Profile Books.

Told with warmth and humour, this is Jayan’s exploration of the confused sexual mores of contemporary India, the surprising twists that can happen online, and the difficulties of not letting your life be defined by a single event.

His novel will be for readers of Jeffery Eugenides, Anne Tyler, Alice Munro and Weike Wang.

Aravind is currently living in Kerala, India – where his novel is set.

His writing has been published in Out of PrintThe Bombay Literary Magazine, Helter Skelters Anthology IV, and The Hindu, among others. He is the 2017 winner of the Toto Award for Fiction, and Teen Couple Have Fun Outdoors is his first novel.

 

This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.