The Dream Team series

The Dream Team series - Book cover
  • Vibe: A relatable, inclusive story about families, unlikely friendships and girl power.

Jaz Santos vs. the World (Book 1):

Things begin to go wrong for Jaz when her mum moves out, leaving her family behind.

Determined to fix everything, she creates her own girl’s football team to be the star her mum always wanted.

First, she recruits a brilliant new group of friends to join her team. But after a shaky start, seven very different personalities to manage, and no one at school taking the girls’ team seriously, football stardom feels a long way off.

Can Jaz keep everyone – and herself – out of trouble long enough to convince her mum to come home?

Reading age: 8-12

UK Publisher: Puffin (Penguin)

This site uses cookies - by continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.